est. 1812

RHODE ISLAND MEDICAL SOCIETY CALENDAR

October 2018 – September 2019
​(May be subject to change) 


OCTOBER 2018

Monday, October 15, 2018   RIMS Council (6:30 p.m.)

NOVEMBER 2018

Monday, November 5, 2018   RIMS Board of Directors (6:30 pm)

Saturday–Tuesday, November 10-13, 2018   AMA House of Delegates Interim Meeting 
National Harbor, MD

 JANUARY 2019

Monday, January 7, 2019   RIMS Board of Directors (6:30 p.m.)

Tuesday, January 8, 2019   General Assembly session opens

Thursday–Saturday, January 10-12, 2019   AMA State Legislative Summit

FEBRUARY 2019

Monday, February 4, 2019   RIMS Council (6:30 p.m.)

Monday-Wednesday, February 11-13, 2019   AMA National Advocacy Conference 

MARCH 2019

Monday, March 4, 2019   RIMS Board of Directors (6:30 p.m.)

APRIL 2019

Monday, April 1, 2019   RIMS Council (6:30 p.m.)

MAY 2019

Monday, May 6, 2019   RIMS Board of Directors (6:30 p.m.)

Saturday, May 11, 2019  New England Delegation to AMA and Council of New England State
Medical Societies, Waltham, MA  


JUNE 2019

Monday, June 3, 2019   RIMS Council (6:30 p.m.)

Saturday-Wednesday, June 9-13, 2019   AMA House of Delegates Annual Meeting, Chicago

JULY 2019


Monday, July 8, 2019   RIMS Board of Directors (6:30 p.m.)

SEPTEMBER 2019

Monday, September 9, 2019   RIMS Board of Directors (6:30 p.m.)

Friday, September 20, 2019  RIMS Annual Member Convivium 

Roger Williams Park Casino, Providence

Saturday, September 28, 2019  New England Delegation to AMA and Council of New England
State Medical Societies, Waltham, MA  

OTHER DATES IN 2018-2019

Friday, September 28, 2018  RIMS Foundation PHP Governance Committee (7:30 a.m.)

Wednesday, October 24, 2018  RIMS Finance Committee (6 p.m. – 7 p.m.)

Wednesday, December 12, 2018  RI Medical Political Action Committee (6:15 p.m.)

Wednesday, December 12, 2018  Public Laws Committee (7:00 p.m.)