est. 1812

Rhode Island Chapter

American College of Physicians

Council and Subcommittees

Governor (2007-2011)

Audrey Kupchan, MD, FACP

Chapter Council

Thomas Bledsoe,  MD, FACP
Mark E. Braun, MD, FACP
J. Russell Corcoran, MD, FACP
Charles L. Cronin, III, DO
Nitin S. Damle,MD, FACP
Yul D. Ejnes, MD, MACP
Ross W. Hilliard, MD
Audrey Kupchan, MD, FACP
Kelly McGarry, MD, FACP
Paul F. McKenney, MD, FACP
Dino Messina, MD, FACP
Thomas E. Reznik, MD, MPH
Louis J. Rubenstein, MD, FACP
Benjamin Sapers, MD, FACP
Fred J. Schiffman, MD, MACP
Mark Schwager, MD, FACP
Diane Siedlecki,  MD, FACP
Jamar Slocum, MD
Dominick Tammaro, MD, FACP
Iris Tong, MD, FACP
Allan R. Tunkel, MD, PHD, MACP
Sarita Warrier,MD, FACP

Award Subcommittee

Audrey Kupchan, MD, FACP

Chapter Meeting Program Committee
Jennifer Jeremiah, MD, FACP
Rebekah Gardner, MD, FACP

Finance Committee

Paul F. McKenney, MD, FACP

Health and Public Policy Committee

Thomas Bledsoe,  MD, FACP

Hospitalist Committee

Louis J. Rubenstein, MD, FACP

Membership Committee

Audrey Kupchan, MD, FACP

Resident/Fellows Membership Committee

Nadia Shaikh, MD

Jamar Slocum, MD

Medical Students Committee

Audrey Kupchan, MD, FACP

RI ACP Mission

To enhance the quality and effectiveness of health care by fostering excellence and professionalism in the practice of medicine.


  • To establish and promote the highest clinical standards and ethical ideals;
  • To be the foremost comprehensive education and information resource for all internists;
  • To advocate responsible positions on individual health and on public policy relating to health care for the benefit of the public, our patients, the medical profession, and our members;
  • To serve the professional needs of the membership, support healthy lives for physicians, and advance internal medicine as a career;
  • To promote and conduct research to enhance the quality of practice, the education and continuing education of internists, and the attractiveness of internal medicine to physicians and the public.
  • To recognize excellence and distinguished contributions to internal medicine; and
  • To unify the many voices of internal medicine and its subspecialties for the benefit of our patients, our members, and our profession.

Executive Director

Hilary Sweigart


Benefits of Membership